Interactive Map of Germany

Germany is situated in Central Europe's centre. With approximately 82 million inhabitants it is the most densely populated nation in the European Union. The Federal Republic of Germany is divided into 16 federal states (Länder), each responsible for the government of its own state, and covers an area of 357.104,07 square kilometers. The largest cities are Berlin, Hamburg, Munich, Cologne and Frankfurt. Germany's gross domestic product (GDP) places it amongst the most important economies worldwide.

Learn more about the 16 Federal states with our interactive Germany map.

Deutschland Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Schleswig-Holstein Hamburg Bremen Niedersachsen Sachsen-Anhalt Berlin Brandenburg Baden-Würrtemberg Sachsen Thüringen Nordrhein-Westfalen Hessen Rheinland-Pfalz Saarland Bayern